Brynn’s Story

I was 16 when I found out I was pregnant, my boyfriend and I have been together almost 3 years, he’s my best friend. I found out at 4 weeks that I was pregnant & also got my first ticket that day. I got told that before I reached 12 weeks I was going too loose him. My pregnancy was not a good one at all. I had morning sickness until the day I gave birth, I had been diagnosed with hyperemesis gravidarum. I got dehydrated every week and was in & out of the hospital. My boyfriend had been right by my side every hospital trip. Since I was so sick I was going to be induced at 39 weeks, but the day before I was going to be induced I went into labor. But I went to the hospital by myself thinking I was just dehydrated again, then it turned into active labor, I called my boyfriend who had been out the night before due to being his last Saturday before becoming a dad, I couldn’t get ahold of him, so I called his mom & they finally got ahold of him & rushed on their way! I got my epdrial At 5 because I had so much back labor. I dilated pretty quickly, due to being out all night my boyfriend went to McDonald because he Hadn’t eaten, when he left I was at a 7 within 15 minutes I was at a 9. So emergency call to my boyfriend to get his butt back luckily we live in a small town. Finally our baby boy T. was here at 12:37 pm, weigh 6lbs 13oz, 21″ long. 💕

Leave a Reply

