David’s Story

I was 20 years old when my then girlfriend now wife called me and revealed to me that she was pregnant.  At that time we were not even together we had split up mostly because I was a jerk.  We had only been dating 3 months.  and in that time managed to create life.  It’s funny because although I had little regard for others and only thought about myself when she told me the news I was ecstatic.  I couldn’t believe it, although I was to ignorant to make sound decisions I never thought of that baby as being a burden or not worthy of life.  Thankfully my girlfriend felt the same way as I.   There were people who immediately stated that abortion was an option but those thoughts never ran through my mind.  It has been ten years since God gifted me and my wife with that beautiful miracle and not a day goes by that I am not thankful for her and the 4 soon to be 5 other brothers and sisters. We did not have the training we were not prepared I was immature and my life style was not a good one.  But I can not imagine not having my beautiful baby girl in my life.   To say that she saved me is an understatement I went from being that sorry excuse of a man to who I am now mostly due to the family we have become.  If you feel you can not take care of a child or that a child will hinder you–those are lies, you have been given the greatest gift God allows us to have on earth.  God promises that if we follow him he will take care of the rest, my life is a testimony to that.  I know that this is not a near abortion story because we never thought of that as an option, but it is a story of how a baby that was unexpected changed my life for the better.

3 thoughts on “David’s Story

  1. What a beautiful story of God’s amazing grace. Thank you for sharing your story. You have given me hope that my daughter’s boyfriend can change and become more involved in his babies life and surrender to the Lord. May God continue to bless you and your family.

  2. Pingback: Pregnant And Unplanned | wyandotcountyrightolife

Leave a Reply

